Don't Show Again Yes, I would!

The ‘Puffin Rock and the New Friends’ actor has Chris O’Dowd, Amy Huberman


Chris Odd (“Puffin Rock”), Amy Huberman (“Derry Girls”), Beth McCafferty and Eva Whittaker (“Wolfwalkers”) lead the voice cast for Puffin Rock and the New Friends, the film based on the Puffin Rock television series.

After their collaboration on the Oscar-nominated films “Song of the Sea” and “The Breadwinner,” WestEnd Movies He collaborates again with the Irish animation studio Cartoon salon and Northern Ireland dog ears On the film and sales launches in Berlin European Film Market (EFM), where the first snapshots will be shown to buyers.

“Puffin Rock and the New Friends” sees Una, Papa, May and Musi join forces, along with new characters Isabel, Phoenix and Marvin. When the last Little Egg of the season disappears under mysterious circumstances, Oona and her new friends race against time to bring the Little Egg home before a great storm hits Puffin Rock and endangers the entire island.

The movie is directed by Jeremy Purcell (“Joe and Jack”) From a script written by a lead writer at “Puffin Rock” Sarah Abi.


while, European Film Promotion‘s Movie sales support The FSS scheme supports 44 feature films, documentaries and animations from Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden and Ukraine in EFM. The scheme offers financial incentives to global sales companies to enhance their sales campaigns to overseas buyers.

Films benefiting from the FSS program include “Seneca – About the Creation of Earthquakes” by Robert Schwentke (Germany/Picture Tree International) and “Sica” by Carla Soberana (Spain/Latido Films), both part of the Berlinale generation division. Also supported are “Properties of Metals” by Antonio Begini (Italy/True Colors) and “The Lost Boys” by Zeno Graton (Belgium/Indie Sales).

In the panorama section, films received on FSS include “Do You Love Me?” By Tonya Noyabrova (Ukraine, Sweden/Urban Sales), “The Beast in the Jungle” by Patrick Sheha (France/Les Films de l’Assange), “The Midwives” by Leah Fehner (France/Pyramid International) and “The Discount” by Milad Alami (Sweden/Sales dew).

FSS has also been awarded for “White Plastic Sky” by Tibor Bánoczki and Sarolta Szabo (Hungary/Slovak Republic) and “The Klezmer Project” by Leandro Koch and Paloma Schachmann (Austria/Argentina), both represented by Films Boutique and screened in the section encounters. The Siren by Sepideh Farsi (France/Luxembourg/Germany) is supported by Bac Films Distribution.


One entertainment She acquired the international distribution rights, excluding Australia, to “Paper Dolls”, a new series she produced helium pictures to Network 10 Australia.

Currently in production in Sydney, the eight-part drama follows the rise and fall of made-up fictional girl group Harlow, which was born out of the musical reality TV show ‘Pop Rush’. The five young women in the group must traverse the dark side of a witch industry bent on turning them into a commodity.

Emalia (“Aussie Gangster”), Naomi Sekera (“Evermoor Records”), Miah Madden (“Redfern Now”), Courtney Clark (“Last King of The Cross”) and Courtney Monsma (“Frozen The Musical”) play the five members of the band. .

Based on an original concept created by Belinda ChapelCreated and written Ainsley Clouston With writers David Hannam, Marek Hardy, Gina Purcell, Sarah Khan and Thomas Wilson White, Paper Dolls directed by Tenika Smith, Nina Buxton and Erin White, produced by Jessica Carrera and Kerry Mainwaring, executive produced by Mark Fennessey and Belinda Chapple, with Alexander Petaras as co-producer.

First looks

Sam – A Saxon

Disney + Pictures have released the first look of “Sam – A Saxon,” the first German-produced livestreaming original series, which will premiere on April 26. The series is based on the true story of Samuel “Sam” Nganko Mayfairthe first black police officer in East Germany and follows him on his journey to find a place to call home and his fight for justice against a dominant system.

International Emmy Award winner Jörg Wenger (“Deutschland83/86/89”), who also serves as showrunner, Sebastian Wernger (both Big Window Productions) and Tyron Ricketts (Panthertainment) are the producers of the seven-part series, which was created by Tyron Ricketts, Jörg Winger and Christoph Silber (“Nordwand”).

Principal directors are Solene Youssef (“House Without a Roof”) and Sarah Blaskewitz (“Precious Ivie”), head writers are Jörg Wenger and Christoph Silber who co-write scripts with room writers (Malina Ninde Nwabono, Tox Corner, Tyrone Ricketts, Suleen Youssef and Caroline Furfel). Malick Bauer (“Wir”) stars and the cast also includes Tyron Ricketts, Svenja Jung, Luise von Finckh, Carina Wiese, Paula Essam, Ivy Quainoo, Thorsten Merten, Martin Brambach, Nyamandi Adrian, Aristo Luis, and Daniel Klare.


Elsewhere, director Ram Kamal Mukherjee Have revealed the first look of Rukmini Mitra Binodiini played in Dev Entertainment Ventures and Pramod Films’ Bengali language film “Binodiini – Ekti Natir Upakhyan” (“Binodiini – A Dramatic Artist’s Tale”), produced by Dave Adhikari And Pratik Chakravorty in association with Assorted Motion Pictures, which began principal photography on Monday. The look was created by costume designer Suchismita Dasgupta, make-up artist Pethika Peña, and hair stylist Musami Chhetri.

The film will be a biopic of Binodini Dasi, also known as Nati Binodini, who had a flourishing career as a theater actress in 19th century Bengal between the ages of 12 and 23 and was known for her innovations, including creating a theatrical make-up style that blends European and Indian technologies.

The cast also includes Rahul Bose, Kaushik Ganguly, Gautam Halder, Mir, Chandri Ghosh and Om Sahani.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *